Arrival to the Eco Ski School Andermatt can be done by public transport. Andermatt is very well connected to the Swiss railway network in terms of traffic and can therefore be easily reached. The SBB (Swiss Federal Railways) and MGB (Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn) connect Andermatt with the whole world via the central cities of Zurich and Milan. Public transport and long-distance transport already offer an alternative to positively influencing its emissions.

The Eco Skischool Andermatt promotes, helps and supports skiing by train. Present your train ticket via your journey by long distance (at least one hour train ride), with us in the ski school office and we will give you 10% discount on your ski course*.

SBB already operates up to 90% renewable energy from its own power plants, making it one of the most innovative and exemplary railways in Europe. In doing so, it plans to switch to 100% renewable energy by 2025. To this end, it aims to save around 20 percent of the projected annual consumption – 600 gigawatt hours or the electricity consumption of around 150,000 households.

Once you arrive in the village, you can reach everything on foot. For your comfort, there is a village bus that connects the neighbouring villages and takes you to the valley stations of the ski area. Andermatt plans to make the village centre car-free in the long term. In the first step, there was a traffic calming down to speed 30.

* Does not apply to the freeride offer
Previous
Next

Die Anreise nach Andematt kann über den öffentlichen Verkehr erfolgen. Andermatt ist verkehrstechnisch sehr gut an das Schweizer Bahnnetzwerk angebunden und kann somit leicht erreicht werden. Die SBB (Schweizerische Bundesbahn) und MGB (Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn) verbinden Andermatt mit der ganzen Welt über die zentralen Grossstädte Zürich und Mailand. Öffentlicher Nahverkehr und Fernverkehr bietet heute schon eine Alternative seine Emissionen positiv zu beeinflussen.

Die Eco Skischule Andermatt fördert, hilft und unterstützt das Fahren mit der Bahn. Legen sie Ihr Bahnticket über Ihre Anreise mit dem Fernverkehr(mindestens eine Stunde Bahnfahrt), bei uns im Skischulbüro vor und wir geben Ihnen 10% Rabatt auf Ihren Skikurs*.

Die SBB fährt heute schon mit bis zu 90% erneuerbarer Energie aus mehrheitlich eigenen Kraftwerken und gehört damit zu dem innovativsten und vorbildlichsten Bahnen Europas. Dabei plant sie den Umstieg auf 100% erneuerbare Energie per 2025 . Dafür will sie rund 20 Prozent des prognostizierten Jahresverbrauchs – 600 Gigawattstunden oder den Stromverbrauch von rund 150 000 Haushalten – einsparen.

Einmal im Dorf angekommen, können sie alles Fussläufig erreichen. Für Ihren Komfort gibt es einen Dorfbus, der die Nachbardörfer verbindet und Sie an die Talstationen des Skigebiets bringt. Andermatt plant langfristig den Dorfkern Autofrei zu gestalten. Im ersten Schritt gab es eine Verkehrsberuhigung auf Tempo 30.

* Gilt nicht für das Freeride Angebot
Voriger
Nächster
Menü schließen